The Patron Saint of Switchblade Fights (scissorknot) wrote,
The Patron Saint of Switchblade Fights

Rage Aagainst the Machine, The Battle of Los Angeles

Rage Against the Machine is a political rap-metal band formed in Los Angeles, California, United States in 1991. The band’s continual members are vocalist Zack De La Rocha, guitarist Tom Morello, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk. Rage Against the Machine are noted for their blend of punk rock, rap, heavy metal and funk as well as their revolutionary politics and Socialist lyrics and imagery (including use of the former-USSR Red Army white-outlined star emblem, as well as images of Ernesto ‘Che’ Guevara, and the red EZLN star). Rage Against the Machine drew their inspiration from early metal instrumentation, as well as rap acts such as Public Enemy and Afrika Bambaataa. The group’s music is based primarily on de la Rocha’s rhyming styles and powerful stage energy, and Morello’s unorthodox guitar techniques.

Similar Artist:

Audioslave, One Day as a Lion, Zack De La Rocha, The Nightwatchman, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Limp Bizkit, Foo Fighters

Track List::
  1. "Testify" – 3:30
  2. "Guerrilla Radio" – 3:26
  3. "Calm Like a Bomb" – 4:58
  4. "Mic Check" – 3:33
  5. "Sleep Now in the Fire" – 3:25
  6. "Born of a Broken Man" – 4:41
  7. "Born as Ghosts" – 3:21
  8. "Maria" – 3:48
  9. "Voice of the Voiceless" – 2:31
  10. "New Millennium Homes" – 3:44
  11. "Ashes in the Fall" – 4:36
  12. "War Within a Breath" – 3:36

Download link

Any problems with the download let me know and I will fix it.
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 1 comment